PT SURYA ESA PERKASA TBK

Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders



Jakarta, 24 March 2020

[IDX: ESSA]



CV Candidate Commissioner



Garibaldi Thohir

Mr. Garibaldi Thohir currently serves as President Director of PT Adaro Energy Tbk. He obtained his Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Southern California in 1988 and an MBA from Northrop University, Los Angeles, United States in 1989.

Several other positions he currently holds are President Director of PT Alama Tri Abadi, PT Adaro Indonesia and PT Dianlia Setyamukti. In addition he also serves as President Commissioner of PT Jasapower Indonesia, PT Adaro Power, and Commissioner of PT Indonesia Bulk Terminal. He also serves as President Director of PT Trinugraha Thohir, PT Allied Indo Coal, PT Padangbara Sukses Makmur and President Commissioner of PT Trinugraha Food Industry, PT Wahana Artha Harsaka, PT Wahana Artha Motorent and is a Commissioner of PT Karunia Barito Sejahtera, PT Wahana Ottomitra Multiartha Tbk. (WOM Finance) and PT Merdeka Cooper Gold Tbk.



CV Candidate President Director



Chander Vinod Laroya

Mr. Vinod Laroya has worked for over 40 years in Indonesia, having obtained his Bachelor of Science from Punjab University, India, in 1971, and obtained his MBA from the Birla Institute of Technology, India, in 1973. His last position as Deputy President Director of the Company he has held since October 2011 to the present.

Began his career with PT Indorama Synthetics Tbk, in 1976, as CEO and Director of PT Indorama Synthetic Tbk. from 1978 to 2004. In 2004 he founded PT Akraya International, a company focused on investing in green field projects in the energy, and chemical sectors. served as President Director of PT Akraya International, he also served as President Director of PT Panca Amara Utama. Previously he served as President Director of PT Makmur Sejahtera Wisesa (a subsidiary of PT Adaro Energy Tbk.) From 2008 to 2009.

