

SUMMARY OF MINUTES OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS PT SURYA ESA PERKASA TBK.

("Company")

The Board of Directors of PT Surya Esa Perkasa Tbk. (hereinafter referred to as the "Company"), domiciled in South Jakarta hereby announces that the Company has held an Extraordinary General Meeting of Shareholders ("**EGMS")** (or also referred to as the "**Meeting**") on:

Day/Date	:	Wednesday/ 4 October 2023
Time	:	3.11 – 3.33 pm
Place	:	DBS Bank Tower 19 th Floor, Meeting Room
		Ciputra World 1 Jl. Prof. Dr. Satrio Kav 3 – 5 Jakarta 12940.

The summary of the Minutes of Meeting is as follows:

A. Members of the Board of Commissioners & Board of Directors of the Company who were present in the Meeting:

Board of Commissioners	Board of Directors	
Hamid Awaluddin	Chander Vinod Laroya	
Arif Rachmat	Kanishk Laroya	
Rahul Puri	Mukesh Agrawal	
Prof. Dr. Ida Bagus Rahmadi Supancana	Prakash Chand Bumb	
	Isenta	

The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Hamid Awaluddin as President Commissioner of the Company in accordance with the Company's Articles of Association and the Decree of Appointment of the Chairman of the Meeting by the Board of Commissioners of the Company.

B. Capital Market Supporting Professions present in the Meeting

- a. Mr. Jimmy Tanal, S.H., M.Kn as Public Notary.
- b. Mrs. E. Agung Setiawati, PT. Datindo Entrycom as the Securities Administration Bureau.
- c. Mr. Reza Ibrahim, Public Office Accountant Gani Sigiro & Handayani, who attended online.

C. Power of Attorney Mechanism for Shareholders

The Company has provided an alternative electronic proxy for shareholders to attend and vote in the Meeting through the eASY.KSEI application.

D. Quorum of Shareholders' Attendance

The Meeting is attended by the Company's shareholders or shareholders' proxies as many as:

Agenda	Attendance Quorum	Percentage
Agenda 1	14,063,310,312	81.63 %
Agenda 2	14,063,310,312	81.63 %

The shares have been validated by an independent party (Securities Administration Bureau). Thus, the required quorum under the Company's Articles of Association and POJK have been met.

E. Meeting Agenda

- 1. Change of Company's Name and amendment of Article 1 paragraph (1) of the Company's Articles of Association; and
- 2. Changes in the composition of the Company's management.

F. Q&A Opportunities for Shareholders

Prior to decision making, the Chairman of the Meeting provides an opportunity for shareholders or shareholders' proxies present in the Meeting to ask questions and/or provide opinions for each Meeting Agenda.

G. Decision Making Mechanism

All decisions of the Meeting were made based on mutual agreement/consensus. In the event a decision failed to be made through such agreement, the decision shall be made based on the majority number of votes validly issued in the Meeting. The decision is made through the calculation of votes submitted by shareholders through **eASY.KSEI** and votes given through proxy to the authorized appointed by PT Datindo Entrycom as the Company's Securities Administration Bureau and by counting the votes of shareholders present in the Meeting.

H. Meeting Decision Quorum

- 1. For the First Agenda, the required quorum under Article 12 paragraph (1) of the Company's Articles of Association applies which stated that a Meeting can be held if attended by Shareholders or their proxies representing at least 2/3 (two-third) of the total shares with valid voting rights that have been issued by the Company. Meeting resolutions are valid if approved by more than 2/3 (two-thirds) of the total number of voting shares present in the Meeting.
- 2. For the Second Agenda, the required quorum under Article 11 paragraph (2) letter a of the Company's Articles of Association applies which stated that a Meeting can be held if attended by Shareholders or their proxies representing more than 1/2 (one half) part of the total number of shares with valid voting rights that have been issued by the Company. Meeting resolutions are valid if approved by more than 1/2 (one half) of the total number of shares with voting rights present in the Meeting.

I. Voting Results for each Meeting Agenda

Agenda	Agree	Disagree	Abstain
Agenda 1	13,076,337,252	983,848,760	3,124,300
Agenda 2	13,074,549,952	985,636,060	3,124,300

J. The resolutions on the Agenda of the Meeting have been approved in essence as follows:

First Agenda of the Meeting:

- 1. Approved the change of the Company's name from PT Surya Esa Perkasa Tbk. to PT ESSA Industries Indonesia Tbk. and therefore amend Article 1 paragraph (1) of the Company's Articles of Association.
- 2. Approved henceforth Article 1 of the Company's Articles of Association to be written and reads as follows:

NAME AND PLACE OF RESIDENCE Article 1

1. The name of this Limited Liability Company is named:

PT ESSA INDUSTRIES INDONESIA TBK.

(hereinafter simply abbreviated as "the Company"), domiciled in South Jakarta.

2. The Company may open branches or representative offices, both within and outside the territory of the Republic of Indonesia as determined by the Board of Directors.

Second Agenda of the Meeting:

- 1. Respectfully dismissed **Mr. Chander Vinod Laroya** as President Director of the Company and then approved the appointment of Mr. Chander Vinod Laroya as Vice President Commissioner of the Company.
- 2. Respectfully dismissed **Mr. Kanishk Laroya** as Vice President Director of the Company and then approved the appointment of Mr. Kanishk Laroya as President Director of the Company.

Such honorable dismissal shall be effective from the end of this Meeting and to release and discharge (*acquit et de charge*) them from the responsibility for their management actions that have been taken.

The appointment of members of the Board of Commissioners and Board of Directors mentioned above is effective from the closing of this Meeting until the closing of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders for the fiscal year 2027 which will be held in 2028.

3. Approved, further to the aforementioned decisions, henceforth the composition of Board of Commissioners and Board of Directors of the Company shall be as follows:

Board of Commissioners:

- a. President Commissioner concurrently as Independent Commissioner
- b. Vice President Commissioner
- c. Commissioner
- d. Commissioner
- e. Independent Commissioner

Management:

- a. President Director
- b. Director
- c. Director
- d. Director

The meeting closes at **3.33 pm.**

- : Hamid Awaluddin
- : Chander Vinod Laroya
- : Arif Rachmat
- : Rahul Puri
- : Prof. Dr. Ida Bagus Rahmadi Supancana
- : Kanishk Laroya
- : Mukesh Agrawal
- : Prakash Chand Bumb
- : Isenta

Jakarta, 4th October 2023 **PT Surya Esa Perkasa Tbk.** Directors